Syllabus & Evaluation Pattern

SYLLABUS :- The syllabus of the school (I to VIII  However, Std. IX & X syllabus is based on the N.C.E.R.T.(National council of education Research & Training)

During the academic session, four (10 marks each ) Formative Assessments will be conducted i. e FA  I, FA II, FA III,FA IV and two (90 marks each) Summative Assessment will be conducted.

According to the day to day performance of the students, grades will be put in the Cumulative Report Card. Performance profile of each childe will be maintained from Std.VI onwards.

Grades for Scholastics and Co-Scholastic areas are different.

(9 Point Scale)

Grades for Scholastic subjects

Marks Grade G. Point
91-100 A1 10
81-90 A2 9
71-80 B1 8
61-70 B2 7
51-60 C1 6
41-50 C2 5
33-40 D 4
21-32 E1
20 & below E2

(5 Point Scale)

Grades for Co-Scholastic areas

Grade G. Point Range G. point
A 4.1 5 5
B 3.1 4 4
C 2.1 3 3
D 1.1 2 2
E 0.1 1 1

(simple evaluation may be conducted by XSEED to enhance proper learning)

Foe Std. IX & X  Assessment of speaking & listening are conducted and thus written English marks is out of 70. Open text book Assessment of OTBA is conducted for all subjects in Std. IX & X by the C.B.S.E. Board. P.S.A. or problem Solving Assessment conducted by the C.B.S.E. in once in Std. IX and then in Std. X (i.e. two times for each student).

Upgrading of grades (according of performance in co-scholastic areas) is recommended by the BOARD.

Tentative dates / months are mentioned in the Events of the Calendar.